I left you a song on the pillow,
because daylight has come and
Time to move on.

Let my caress be as gentle
as a breeze through the willow tree.
It should not have been the last night
Yet somewhere inside,
I know I am slowly getting lost in this forest.

I left you a song on the pillow,
because daylight has come and
Time to move on.

Let my memories of this night
bring summer rain to this winter heart of mine.
It should not have been the last night
Yet somewhere inside,
I know i am slowly drowning in this watery grave.

I left you a song on the pillow,
because daylight has come and
Time to move on.

Let my caress be as strong willed
as a grain of sand filling the holes in the ground.
It should not have been the last night
Yet somewhere inside,
I know I am slowly sinking away in this sandpit.

I left you a song on the pillow,
because daylight has come and
Time to move on.

Let my memories of this night
bring fire to
burn this old ways of mine
It should not have been the last night
Yet somewhere inside,
I know I am slowly melting in this Hell.


Written by DevilsKeeper
http://letterdash.com/DevilsKeeper

