The first time I went into this building it was a Bank. I was fascinated by its size it was absolutely enormous. The foyer was amazing the solid wood counters were almost the height of an adult woman. The trimmings of wood were all a lovely golden brown colour.
It is in my hometown where I grew up. Fifteen years ago the Bank closed this branch and the building was used as a Gay nightclub I passed one evening and the blaring music just seemed to do the classic old building a great injustice.
Unfortunately this is what it looks like today. It has not had a tenant in the last decade and it is such a waste of an awesome building in a part of town which was going to be the business centre and then a new mall opened on the other side of town and business just died on this end.
Lead lined windows of an antique wardrobe.
