Saying “no” has been on my mind for a couple of days. Like most people I find it difficult to say no because I don’t want to disappoint people. Seeing that I am a very direct person I actually very seldom say no to people.
To keep the peace I usually say yes to whatever the request is and only later on I become angry with myself for not thinking it through and saying no.
Another part of my personality is when I have made up my mind it is usually final. Once I have decided that a certain thing will no longer be allowed to go on I usually know how to enforce my decision.
I am not sure if it is the way in which I say no, without apology or the unexpected way in which I do it but when I do it the other person reacts with shock and anger – how dare I say no is usually the reaction.
By the time I have decided “no more” I feel cold and determined and I really don’t care how shocked that person is because they seem not to mind taking advantage of me.
