THANK YOU for all the kind comments on my previous post.
I arrrived home last Friday and I felt extremely exhausted. My chest has been giving me problems, probably due to the fact that I had to be put under anaesthesia twice last week.
The joy of getting permission to go home was soon dampened when I was informed that I would have to inject myself in the stomach. I tried 3 nights in a row and by Monday morning approached my local clinic. I have to get a lift there everyday but at least they jab me, I could not get it right😦
My stitches come out tomorrow but I am still not allowed to drive myself. I am on a high fibre diet and have strict instructions to be active and to drink 6 glasses of water a day😦
So my main routine now consists of eating the right things, staying active without actually doing anything and drinking lots of water. Sitting upright to blog is still a little uncomfortable so I will attempt it in short bursts.
eating chocs in bed