≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏
“Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me
by Krista on March 2, 2014
A song comes on the radio and instantly, you’re transported to a different time and place. Which song(s) bring back memories for you and why? Be sure to mention the song, and describe the memory it evokes.”
When we moved from my hometown to a new unknown neighbourhood this song played nonstop on the radio.

No Matter What by Boyzone – it still makes me nervous when I hear it.

When I started my first job. This song played nonstop.

 Bright Blue – Weeping

When I went into hospital for an operation a year ago. This song was very popular.

The end were not exactly the words I wanted to hear. Adele – Skyfall.

A South African song that makes me feel good is this one.

Takes me back to when I was working for the skunk. Freshly Ground – I’d like.

This South African song was popular when I started working for Johnny the Chinese guy.

The Parlotones – Push me to the floor. Fun video 🙂

I hope you enjoyed my trip down memory lane, more posts

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/prompt-remind-me/

 

≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏≏
