To be honest I had never heard of Bloglovin until I read this post.

It sounded great, an opportunity (I was led to believe) to come into contact with other bloggers.

Signing up was very easy.

I must add after that it went all down hill.

If you are interested in post upon post of sponsored make-up and fashion blogs, then this is for you. Hundreds of posts on nail products and hundred of poses in trendy wear will be a feast for your eyes.

 

bloglovin fashion

 

 

If you are interested in what other people are doing around the world then forget it. The blogs are bland and boring.

The food blogs contain the type of “recipes” which instruct you to go to a certain American store and buy say for example a certain brand of dough then make pastry/cookies or whatever but there is no real recipe more like a shopping list if you know what I mean.

Most of them are definitely sponsored by the products they review or recommend.

A real pity because the post I read promised contact with bloggers on several other platforms, to me it felt like swimming in a sea of spammers.

What was more misleading was that promise that it would bring followers to your blog, well it did nothing for my stats.