I don’t smoke. I don’t drink alcohol, yeah I know boring.

I drink a lot of cooldrink, yes “sodas” with all that sugar. Yes it is addictive too.

A year ago I stopped drinking CocaCola and then I found that the watercooler at work was filthy inside and the water had bits of plastic in it so I went back to drinking cooldrink out of cans.

Many years ago I witness someone who was dependent and addicted to Grandpa Headache Powders. I realised that was a dangerous downhill addiction. This week I discovered that two female colleague I work with are addicted to Grandpa Headache Powders which they down with Coke. The one even admitted sniffing the Grandpa powder once with an acquaintance and swore never to do it again as it was unpleasant.

I found this result from my Google search Grandpa contains a combination of paracetamol, aspirin (both painkillers) and caffeine, which, loaded with extra caffeine from Coke gives the user a mildly euphoric feeling and a “lift”.

“Dependency on Grandpa is very dangerous,” says Ane Carelson, social worker and marketing manager for Elim Clinic, a drug rehabilitation centre in Kempton Park.

“An overdose of paracetamol causes a lot of damage to the liver and kidneys. You can develop ulcers.

“Some people are taking 10, maybe 15 a day, which can be lethal.”

Source