First of all, thank you to all of you reading my updates on the corporate take over. Here is an update on recent events.
Elvis (his nickname) arrived at the end of 2013 and announce he was representing the corporation. He was moody, unapproachable and always stayed in his office and only ventured out for meetings if it involved a liquid lunch.
Out of the blue two months ago he got into a disagreement with the corporation. Basically he wanted them to pay him consultation fee – and they refused. So he walked out.
So the super team arrived from the corporation to whip us all into shape. Our days, as they put it, of being negligent and lazy were over.
They call it micro management. I, as you know, say it like it is. I spend my days now making photocopies and getting everything authorized signed & stamped in triplicate.
My main duty should be collecting money from outstanding debtors but no I spend my days doing admin and sleepless nights worrying about how behind I am with my work, which never happened to me in the past.
The worst part is the daily corporate meetings, the stale humour, the deadlines … one person is praised while another is berated.  
corporation meeting
gold line2