For a while now I have been receiving complaints about my blog being difficult to read. I have changed to a new theme and deleted some of my “special effects” which might have contributed to the problem. Please let me know if you give this change a thumbs up or a thumbs down.

Worked outside this morning. Not much in the way of gardening but cleaning up. We pushed a shopping trolley (which the previous owners left behind) onto the pavement, I felt like a criminal, but I don’t really know what to do with it. Plus some old stuff the previous owner left behind. Passersby luckily carried the stuff away.

I also raked up some leaves and a lot of litter which is to be expected seeing that we now live next to the main road in town. We will make use of a garden service in the summer, right now we are still exploring the property.

Discovered these pretty roses with the red spots. Unfortunately they have no fragrance at all.

red spotted rose MAY 2016 pic