So our trip down memory lane continues. In later years I have developed a liking for green glass, odd I know. Some green stuff from our parents house.

By the end of the post I will have swayed your opinion about green 🙂

Vintage onyx telephone.

Jadite kitchen canisters.

Some aluminum canisters. (Afrikaans: coffee & sugar).

A decorate Hamburg plate (also acquired at an auction – we have no ties to Hamburg it was in a job lot of other stuff we wanted).

When we did some research on this Indian and teepee salt & pepper shakers we found they were very collectable and we almost chucked them out. We found this to be the “wife” and there was also “hubby” and one or two others but I cannot remember what they were.

Mom’s made these blankets, many hours of work invested in these.

I hope you enjoyed this post of miscellaneous items.

(NONE OF THESE ITEMS ARE FOR SALE)